onthewebnomad.blogg.se

Onkyo cd player skips
Onkyo cd player skips





onkyo cd player skips

Well, we hook up the $3500 Nu-Vista CD player and play the exact same cut off the Alison Krauss record. My wife is not an audiophile in any sense of the word. So we play the new Alison Krauss disc on my player. I tried three different $1k players and liked the Arcam the best. My CD player is an Acram CD-72, about $800 new (single disc player). $3500 for a CD player? C'mon! At the time I had better speakers so he brought it over to my house. Only 500 made and it cost $3500 ($5000 is retail, so he got a good deal). My friend recently bought a Musical Fidelity Nu-Vista CD player.

onkyo cd player skips

Years of listening to music too loud (sometimes by choice) have cost me, so I'm not ready to go too far challenging other people's hearing.īut I wonder-do you know if anyone has done a good double blind test on this question? I did open it with a friend who knos his way around and he advised not to get it fixed. The same happend to an old Philips player I had. P.S.: Re your problem: From what you answered so far, I would think some mechanical part is shot to hell.

onkyo cd player skips

I have two more expensive ones, and I would like to take up the challenge WNMC proposed: you CAN and DO hear a difference when swapping players of varying quality on a decent amp/speaker system. Then again, the quality of CD players today is almost uniformly good, and you can't go very wrong with a cheaper model. That's, if at all, a common misconception. ´Neither the amp nor the speakers can improve the source material the playyer serves up. I've always tended to feel that any extra investment in the system would reap more dividends if directed towards the speakers or the amp.







Onkyo cd player skips